Wedding Gift

My kid’s cousin was getting married and even though I couldn’t make it to the wedding, I wanted to give them something that would be a keepsake.
After a lot of searching on Pintrest, I decided to use my new Silhouette Cameo to make some special pillowcases. I just love this saying, as a matter of fact, I have it hanging on my bedroom wall.

IMG_3495-0.JPG

IMG_3494-0.JPG

I was so pleased with how they turned out that I decided to experiment a little bit more with my Silhouette . When I bought it, it was a bundle package which included sketch pens. Since I had some light gold shimmery card stock from another project, I figured I could make a really nice card so that I can add my own message.
Also, I wanted to give them some money as well, so I thought this would be a special way to do that.

IMG_3497-0.JPG

IMG_3498-0.JPG

IMG_3499-0.JPG

You can Google origami clothes to find all kinds of instructions and styles to make these for yourself.

My daughter was there when the groom- to- be opened the gift and she said it was a big hit.

A special note: the sketch pens worked fine for this project, but since then, when I have used them for a project, they don’t always work good, they skip a lot.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

