Pallet Sign

I have been seeing all of the fantastic things that people do with wood pallets for a while now. I don’t have enough room to use a whole pallet, but I thought that a pallet sign would be nice.

As luck would have it, while Marley and I were on our morning walk, I came across a few pieces of wood, from a pallet, in a trash pile.

It was not far from my house, so I picked the best one and carried it home.

I knew exactly what I was going to do with it!

I fully intended to sand the wood down and paint it before I added the wording. But, after sanding it, I loved the textured look of the wood so much that I decided to just add the lettering and then poly the whole thing.

Take a look!

20130828-065002.jpg

20130828-065019.jpg

20130828-065038.jpg

20130828-065500.jpg

This signs fits perfectly!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled
    upon your site and in accession capital to assert that
    I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

