Fun Ways To Give Money As A Gift

My parents and I recently went to my sisters house in Daytona to visit with her daughter’s family and especially to see her 3 granddaughters.

Usually, when we all get together to see the kids, we like to bring a little gift for them to open. This year, I thought it would be nice to give them some money to buy a souvenir, but I wanted a special way to present the money to them.

As I searched Pinterest, I came up with these 2 ideas:

For the oldest girl, I loved the idea of using $1 bills to make a rose. I found this great tutorial on YouTube.

20130724-072931.jpg

Once I had my 2 roses made, I decided to tape some hard candy to skewers and them bunch them all together for ” sweet bouquet”.

20130724-073043.jpg

20130724-073059.jpg

For the 2 younger girls, I thought it would be fun to make them each a lei ( or as they called it, a candy necklace).

I simply took a long piece of plastic wrap, placed the candies in piles of 3 and then tied off each section with thin ribbon.

20130724-073206.jpg

I loved the idea of making money rosettes, here is a good tutorial.

So I used $5 bills and layered them on colorful cupcake liners and then attached them to the lei.

20130724-073410.jpg

20130724-073426.jpg

I was very pleased with how they turned out.

20130724-073501.jpg

The girls loved them!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

