Easy DIY Necklace

The Capt. and I are going on a mini getaway in June with some friends. We are taking the boat and going to Homosassa to go scalloping.

Being the pre-planner that I am, I’m already putting together the outfits that I want to take.

As I was trying to accessorize my ” beachy outfits“, I realized that I had everything that I needed except for a necklace to match one of the shirts that I want to bring.

Then I remembered that I had pinned the perfect necklace, you can check it out here.

This is a quick and easy project that anyone can do.

All you need is a package of small washers and nail polish to get you started.

20130510-084948.jpg

Paint the smooth side of the washers with any color nail polish you want.

20130510-085127.jpg

When the polish has dried, you just attach the washers together with large jump rings and add a nice chain.

20130510-085216.jpg

I loved the looks of this so much that I made some earrings to match!

20130510-085259.jpg

Once the polish was dry, this project only took me 15 minutes to do!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

