Party Favors

I am hosting Christmas dinner at my house this year. Since Christmas is the day that we celebrate Jesus’ birthday, I guess you can say that I am throwing him a birthday party!

Everyone at a birthday party usually gets a party favor and they always go along with the party theme.

Since we are celebrating the birth of our Savior, I know that the party favors need to be very meaningful yet fun.

When I saw this wonderful idea on Pinterest from Lily Fashion I knew that it would be perfect for my party favors.

20121221-072326.jpg

I didn’t have as much room on my Christmas letterhead, so I had to shorten the
message, but it still gets the point across.

May these sweets help you celebrate Jesus, the very sweetest gift of all…

A candy-cane, shaped like a shepherd’s staff, to remind you that Jesus came to be your Good Shepherd (John 10:11).
A gold-wrapped Rolo, shaped like a crown, to remind you that Jesus is the King of Kings (Revelation 19:16).
A Dove, a symbol for peace, to remind you that Jesus is the Prince of Peace (Isaiah 9:6).
A Starlight mint, to remind you that Jesus is the Light of the World (John 8:12).
An Almond Joy, to remind you that Jesus is the source of joy (John 15:11).
A Hershey Kiss, to remind you that Jesus loves you (John 3:16).

Wishing you a Christmas filled with His sweetness!

20121221-072415.jpg

Thank Lily for this wonderful idea and
Thank you Jesus for the gift of eternal life!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Very nice! Party favors are kids favorites. Though, even if I am not a kid anymore I am still excited for party favors. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

