Keeping Christ In Christmas

Without Christ, there would never have been a Christmas celebration.

Christ is Christmas, a celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ!

So, from now until Christmas, I will be posting about how I am keeping Christ in Christmas.

The first thing that I do is to make sure that I always send out Christmas cards that reflect the true meaning of Christmas.

In the past, I have used Vistaprint to design my own cards. They would always send out offers to get free cards, you just pay for the shipping. I actually designed a very good card this year, I kept waiting for that good offer from Vista print, but I think that they are changing how they do things and I decided to just buy my cards this year for fear that I had waited too long to place my order and get them in time to mail out.

This card that I had designed was actually inspired by a sign that I had pinned on Pinterest.

20121203-074038.jpg

On the inside, I had this Bible verse:
And she gave birth to her firstborn, a son. She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.
Luke 2:7

I did however, find some nice religious cards at the store that I am sending out this year instead.

So just remember, whether you make your own Christmas cards or you purchase them, these are good reminders to everyone you send them to, that the greatest gift of all is the gift of eternal life, given to us by our Heavenly Father, through the birth of his Son, Jesus Christ.

And to everyone that wishes me a Happy Holiday, I reply, with a smile,
” Merry Christmas”!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

