It’s October 1st

October is finally here and I am so excited to start sharing some of my costume creations with you!

The first costume I made was over thirty years ago.

It was Tweety Bird , for my oldest daughter when she was just a toddler.

I used a pattern, Butterick, I believe and yellow towels and feathers.

I had bought some bright orange slippers that had an ET figure on it, I cut the ET off and it made perfect Tweety Bird feet. Unfortunately, the only picture I could find is after we went trick or treating and she had already kicked off her slippers. ( I think the other pictures are in her baby book).

So, without further ado, here is the costume that started my obsession!

20120930-204511.jpg

20120930-204527.jpg

Please excuse the poor quality of this picture, it is about 33 years old..

(And how about that 70’s decor!)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. what a cute tweety have a great week

    Reply
  2. adorable!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

