Weight Loss Goals

I have mentioned in several posts that we are going on a cruise in January ( I promise to give more details soon).

Now that summer is coming to an end, I am starting to get serious about the goal I set for myself many months ago to be at a certain weight by the time we board the ship. I said that I wanted to be 25 pounds lighter and that means that I still have 15 pounds to lose.

20120820-095244.jpg

It was difficult to stay on track with eating right and exercising regularly when we had so much company this summer, but now that there will be no more guests visiting this year, I am hopeful that I can meet my goal.

I know I have my work cut out for me because, even though we won’t be entertaining any visitors for the rest of the year, we still have all of the holidays coming up and a trip planned to New England for Halloween.

My plan is to try and eat healthy and exercise regularly from now on and then if I don’t have willpower on our trip or on the holidays, hopefully it won’t hurt me too much.

That reminds me of a great sign I saw that said “I just ate my willpower!”

I went looking on Pinterst for inspiration and in the process I found this funny card that I just had to share with you.

20120820-095346.jpg
source

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. lol there needs to be a calorie exterminator lol good luck you can do it

    Reply
  2. I would think the cruise would be great motivation. And, congratulations on already losing 10 pounds. That’s great!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

