Vinyl Decals

I am soooo envious of those ladies with the vinyl cutting machines.

But, after doing a lot of research and arguing with myself, I decided that I was too cheap not going to use it enough to make it worth buying one for myself.

That doesn’t mean that I have to deprive myself of all things vinyl though!

Thanks to Etsy and some very crafty people, you can order just about anything you can imagine, so here is what I did:

Our son and his family are coming for a visit so I am getting the house ready for guests.

I thought it would be fun to add a little element of surprise in some unusual places.

The first place is the guest bathroom.

Here is a picture of what you see when you walk into the bathroom ( not so good I know, the lighting was horrible).

20120618-070337.jpg

And this is what you see when you pull back the shower curtain to shower or bathe.

20120618-070509.jpg

Well, thanks to Keri at Creative Corner Designs, this is what they will see when they pull back the shower curtain from now on.

20120618-070902.jpg

20120618-070942.jpg

I also added some cute little surprises in the guest rooms.

I got some help from Creative Outlets. I can’t wait for the first time they want to plug in a charger and are greeted with these adorable little faces.

20120618-071307.jpg

Get naked decal and shipping $7.00
Outlet decals and shipping $4.95

Total. $11.95

Now that’s the biggest “element of surprise “of all!

Linking up to:
Monday

Market yourself Monday at Sumo’s Sweet Stuff
Monday link up party at Making The World Cuter
Metamorphis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch
It’s So very creative at It’s So Very Cheri
A marvelous mess at Marvelously Messy
Newbie Mondays at Debbiedoos

Tuesday

Get your craft on at Today’s Creative Blog
Take a look Tuesday at Sugar Bee Crafts
Show me what ya got at Not Just A Housewife
A Bowl Full Of Lemons
Tout it Tuesday at Claiming Our Space
home decorating and organizing link party at Organize Your Stuff Now
Uncommonly yours at Uncommon Creating the Extrodinary

Wednesday

Look what I made at Creations by Kara
Lil Luna link party at Lil Luna
Wildly Original Roundup at I Gotta Create
whimsical Wednesday blog hop at Random
Whimsy Wednesday at The NY Melrose Family
Time for a party at Fine Craft Guild

Thursday

Transformation Thursday at The Shabby Creek Cottage (Wed night)
Hookin up party at House of Hepworths (Wed night)
Dog gone dirty craftin at Rhinestone Beagle
Made you look at Made in a Day

Friday

Frugal Friday at Shabby Nest (Thur night)
Friday flair at Whipperberry
Fridays feature at Cookie Nut
Friday fun party at Craftionary
Fancy this Fridays at Truly Lovely
TGIF at Two Sasters
Freedom Fridays at My Turn (For Us)

Saturday

What’s shaken at Shaken Together
Spotlight Saturday at Classy clutter

Sunday

DIY Project Parade at DIY Showoff
Creative bloggers party and hop at Homemaker on a Dime (Sun eve)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Oh that is so so cute. I love this. Thanks for sharing with the newbie party.

    Reply
  2. now how fun is that??!!! GREAT! Thank you for sharing! ~ Rose

    Reply
  3. I’ve seen the little outlet people on Pinterest and love them soooo much!! My sweet husband bought me a Silhouette Cameo for Christmas and I just got some black vinyl so I’m getting outlet people SOON!!! Too cute! Found you through the newbie party, and hey, I’m a newbie too. Kinda scary isn’t it 🙂

    Reply
  4. LOVE the “Get naked” words! That is so fun! It would be perfect in our house because I always call the shower a “naked party” 🙂

    Reply
  5. Hahaha! I LOVE that on the side of your tub. I wonder if I can get hubby to agree to something like that. So fun!

    Reply
  6. LOL! That is super cute for the bathtub!! Thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday and leaving me a comment!!

    Kayla @ Small Town Life
    kaylasmalltownlife.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. awww hahaha these are adorable. I love them. How fun to have them around the house.

    Reply
  8. So cute and so funny. I love a house with a sense of humor!

    Reply
  9. What cute ideas! I may have to go looking for some of those cute outlet stickers. And I absolutely love the “Get Naked” sticker in the guest bath. I just found you through Made in a Day. I’m your newest follower and a newbie blogger. Hope you’ll stop by and check me out.

    Reply
  10. I love this. D would probably fall down laughing if I surprised him with this. Thanks so much for sharing at Tout It Tuesday. Hope to see you next week.

    Reply
  11. evelyn513

     /  June 22, 2012

    Lol!!! I absolutely love this decal!! I so need to order one. And the plug in faces are just too cute. Thank you for sharing these cute ideas at Freedom Fridays.

    Reply
  12. That “get naked” decal is SOOOO funny!! And I love the outlet faces 🙂 Thanks for sharing them at the {what’s shakin’ link party} this week!!

    Reply
  13. Thank you for linking it up again at our linky party, http://www.finecraftguild.com/party . Tomorrow a new party opens up, so I am inviting you to come again with more great inspirational ideas/project tutorials. I am hoping for something NEW! ~ Rose

    Reply
  14. How cute! Love it =)

    Reply
  15. I think you made the right choice. Not only are these gadgets pricey, but they take up space. I’ve seen the vinyl decos in stores, but haven’t looked for them on Etsy. Now I will! Thanks for the inspiration.

    – The Tablescaper

    Reply

Leave a Reply

