Sunday Social

Hi everyone,

Surprised to see me on Sunday?

I am hooking up with Neely and Ashly for their new “Sunday Social” link-up!

This is a great way to meet new bloggers and learn more about me.

20120610-194813.jpg

Here are this weeks questions:

How did you come up with your blog name?

I wanted a glorified way to say that I am a thrifty housewife who loves to make things.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

I am new to blogging so I get super excited when other bloggers leave me comments and better yet, become a follower.

What is one thing you have discovered because of blogging and now cant live without?

It is 2 things for me, Starbucks bottles and monograms. I had no idea that there were so many ways to use them and I fear I am becoming obsessed. I even combined my 2 loves and I will be posting them very soon!

Facebook or Twitter? and why?

Facebook. I don’t know anything about Twitter and I really don’t have the desire to learn. Blogging, Facebook and Pinterest already fill up my day.

If one celeb read your blog who would you want it to be?

John Travolta. I think he is a fantastic actor, a wonderful person and I just know that we would become good friends and then I would have a chance to tell him about Jesus!

What is something you want people to know about your blog?

It is a work in progress. As my knowledge of blogging grows, I hope that my blog will too.

This is going to be a weekly social so come join the fun!

Romans 12:10 Be devoted to one another in brotherly love. Honor one another above yourselves.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I think it’s a given that blogs will grow as the bloggers grow…that’s the fun! I like your blog…always good to be thrifty (I mean crafty…). I also really appreciate you putting scripture at the end of your posts…great way to wrap it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

