Mom’s Recipes

I hope everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

I spent the day at my parent’s place. In the past we have tried to take our Mother out to eat but it is just way to crowded. One year we were excited because we were able to get a 1:30 reservation at this very nice upscale restaurant but when we got there, we realized that we weren’t the only ones with a 1:30 reservation and it was almost 3:00 before we were seated.

This year we got several buckets of chicken with all of the sides and free chocolate cakes and ate down by the pool at my parent’s complex. We all agreed it was a wonderful, stress free time and the food was delicious.

On the way to my parent’s house, my sister and I were talking about some of my Mom’s delicious recipes and she suggested that I share them on my blog. I loved the idea so here’s to Mom ( raised glass) with her super easy, super delicious punch recipe:

1 pkg. Cherry Kool-Aid
1 cup sugar
1 big can of Pineapple Juice
1 2 liter bottle of Sprite

Empty the Kool-Aid into a big pitcher. Add the cup of sugar and just enough hot water to dissolve the sugar (about 1 cup)

Then stir in the whole can of pineapple juice.

Add enough Sprite to fill up the pitcher and stir well.

Here is a picture of Mom and I on Easter, drinking her punch of coarse!

20120514-072406.jpg

I hesitated to post this picture because I don’t look my best, (I had been working for weeks leading up to that day and it shows), but then I had to tell myself ” this isn’t about you, it is about Mom’s punch!”. And since Mom looks gorgeous holding her glass of punch, I knew I had to get past myself and post it.

Now, back to the punch, just be warned that this goes very fast and if you want any left over, you need to make a bigger batch.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

