No Cost DIY Project

This is a real quick and easy no cost DIY project that I put together in no time at all. Initials are “in” right now and I knew that I had to make some too.
So I rummaged through my craft supplies and came up with the idea to make my initials out of buttons. I already had everything that I needed for this project:
Picture frames
Spray paint
Scrapbook paper
Buttons
Modpodge

I trimmed my scrapbook paper to fit into my printer and once I decided on the font I liked, I printed out my initials onto the scrapbook paper. Then I dumped out all of my buttons that I have been collecting for more years than I would like to admit and started placing them on the print out until I got it just the way I wanted it. The next step was to slide the buttons to the side, cover the initial with Modpodge and then press the buttons back into place.
While they were drying, I took my 2 gold picture frames out to the garage and spray painted them silver.
When everything was nice and dry, I framed my button initials and hung them on a wall in my bedroom. This is the kind of craft project that I love:
fun, easy, cheap and looks oh so good.
Take a look, but please excuse to poor picture quality. I took these pictures with my iPad camera because I am traveling this week and it is easier for me to post.

20120426-163307.jpg

20120426-163356.jpg

20120426-163422.jpg

20120426-163447.jpg

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

