Easter Tablescape

Easter sure was fun and the kids really enjoyed their Easter containers and chocolate alligators. They were also a big help setting up our Easter tablescape. It was very fitting that I used china that had been handed down from both sides of the family because we had a mix of both families this year for a total of 13 people.
I used pink tablecloths and mix matched the china. Down the center of the table, I placed the pedestal plates with Easter grass holding a little pitcher of real flowers, with a big pitcher in the center. I also put my crystal looking plastic eggs on various size candle holders and all of those bunnies that I spray painted white in between each flower arrangement.

20120410-065850.jpg

20120410-065902.jpg

I played around with where to put the peeps and finally decided to place them in the iced tea glasses.

20120410-065959.jpg

The place card bunny bottles sat in the middle of each plate.

20120410-070055.jpg

I will let you in on a little secret. I didn’t have enough of my good silverware to go around so I used silver plastic wear. They are very durable and look great. Nobody even knew until they went to pick up the fork and it was lighter than in looked.

20120410-070151.jpg

We will be finishing out the Easter week on the East coast with our northern guests. The Capt. has the boat hooked up and ready to go.

As we continue to celebrate Easter this week let us not forget…
He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay.
Matthew 28:6

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. o my … your table looks beautiful. your guests must have loved spending easter at your house. very nice 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

