Livingroom Redo

We have finally come to the livingroom,

It was a dark man cave!

It now has a light beachy feel (so light that is was hard to get a good picture because of all of the sunlight).

We painted everything, including the styrofoam beams on the ceiling.

I love the fireplace but it had to be softened a bit too, so I just dry rubbed some wall paint over the bricks, especially the black ones and now it has that soft salty feel.

I really love how it turned out!

OK, I had to add this one but don’t let Marley fool you, that is just his toy box, he sits on the couch with us.

Friday we will be wrapping up the tour with the kitchen and dining rooms.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Wow, what a transformation!
    I love all that yellow.
    I have it in my kitchen…but it looks great in your home.
    I like the painted beams. I absolutely love how the brick turned out. I had to do a double take on those before and afters. The softer brick looks great in this room.
    Good job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

