Getting To Know More About Me

I am a Florida girl who had been living in the frozen tundra of Western Massachusetts for over 25 years. To my surprise, one day the Captain (because he shares the same name, and position so he thinks, as a Star Trek character) comes home and tells me he wants to move to Florida.  I was delighted and sad at the same time because you see, as much as I wanted to get back to the warmth of the sunshine state where my parents and 2 sisters live, I would be leaving our 4 children and then 4 grandchildren behind.  Well, that was 6 years ago and we are lovin’ it here and though we miss the now 7 grandkids with the 8th on the way, we do get to see them several times a year and when we are not there we either Skype or Facetime with them so that they can stay close to us.

We bought  an older home that was built in the 70’s and was in dire need of updating. The Captain and I did all of the work ourselves and one by one updated every room in the house.  I will post some before and after pictures so that you can check me out  check out my style get an idea of all of the work that was involved.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

