Personalized Starbucks Bottles

I just love those little milk bottles and Starbucks bottles that everyone is using at parties. You see them everywhere on Pinterest.

I searched the Internet for a cheap an inexpensive site that I could get the little milk bottles, but I didn’t have any luck.

I quickly moved to plan B, which was bad timing I might add. You see, it involved drinking 8 large Starbucks Frappuccinos, and I have set a goal to lose 20 lbs by the end of the year.

The Capt. kindly offered to help me dispose of some of the beverages and I finally had 8 large empty bottles. I needed to decide exactly what I was going to do with them.

Since I am really into monograms right now, I decided to etch our initial on the bottles.

Here is what I did:

I removed the labels from each of the bottles and then ran them through the dishwasher.

20120722-185153.jpg

Now, I was left with a sticky film on one side and a date stamped on the other. Not to worry! I just raided the Capt.’s cleaning supplies and found Big Orange E made by Zep. I believe he got it at either the Dollar General or Walmart. This stuff worked amazingly, it removed both the stamped date and the sticky label residue with very little elbow crease.

20120722-185602.jpg

20120722-185631.jpg

20120722-185710.jpg

While all of the bottles were drying, I picked a font and size that I liked and printed it out on regular paper. I then cut out the initial to make a stencil, making sure it was the size of the label for easy placement.

20120722-185820.jpg

I traced the initial, backwards, onto the backing of clear contact paper and cut it out. I did this 8 times, one for each bottle.

20120722-185927.jpg

I peeled the backing off of the contact paper and placed them on the bottles.

20120722-190027.jpg

After reading the instructions carefully, I applied the etching cream over the contact paper.

20120722-190315.jpg

20120722-190333.jpg

After just a few minutes, I rinsed off all of the etching cream and shrieked with delight at the finished product.

20120722-190422.jpg

I just love these personalized bottles!

They are perfect for serving the Capt.’s famous iced coffee or sweet tea!

I am linking up at:

Monday

Market yourself Monday at Sumo’s Sweet Stuff
Monday link up party at Making The World Cuter
Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch
It’s So very creative at It’s So Very Cheri
A marvelous mess at Marvelously Messy
Newbie Mondays at
Creative Corner Blog Hop at Cherished Handmade Treasures

Tuesday

Topsy Turvy Tuesday at I’m Topsy Turvy
Get your craft on at Today’s Creative Blog
Take a look Tuesday at Sugar Bee Crafts
Show me what ya got at Not Just A Housewife
A Bowl Full Of Lemons
Catch as catch can T My Repurposed Life
Tout it Tuesday at Claiming Our Space
home decorating and organizing link party at Organize Your Stuff Now
Uncommonly yours at Uncommon Creating the

Wednesday

Look what I made at Creations by Kara
Lil Luna link party at Lil Luna
Wildly Original Roundup at I Gotta Create
whimsical Wednesday blog hop at Random
Whimsy Wednesday at The NY Melrose Family
Time for a party at Fine Craft Guild

Thursday

Transformation Thursday at The Shabby Creek Cottage (Wed night)
Hookin up party at House of Hepworths (Wed night)
Dog gone dirty craftin at Rhinestone Beagle
Made you look at Made in a Day

Friday

Frugal Friday at Shabby Nest (Thur night)
Friday flair at Whipperberry
Friday fun party at Craftionary
Fancy this Fridays at Truly Lovely
TGIF at Two Sasters
Freedom Fridays at My Turn (For Us)

Pins

Thursday

Things I find Pinteresting

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nice,You make useless bottles into useful through vinyl Decal..I will also try vinyl DecalYou make it easy with showing images.

    Reply
  2. Thank you, these are so fun to use,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

