My Pinterest Inspired Project

I have been searching for some beach wear ideas for this summer and I found this cute top on Pinterest. There were no instructions, just the picture, but is wasn’t hard to figure out.

20120601-065930.jpg
Pinterest

Here is a tutorial for my version of the fringed tank top:

I bought a black tank top that was a few sizes bigger so that it would be longer on me and loose fitting.

I measured how long I wanted the fringe to be, then I folded that much over and started to make cuts up to the fold.

20120601-070111.jpg

20120601-070138.jpg

Then I filled a bowl with pure bleach and dipped the fringed end into the bleach.

20120601-070228.jpg

20120601-070250.jpg

I rinsed the top well and then put it in the dryer. I think this will be perfect over my bathing suit.

20120601-071843.jpg

And who knows, I just might wear it with some cut off jean shorts too!

I’m linking up to:
Monday

Market yourself Monday at Sumo’s Sweet Stuff
Monday link up party at Making The World Cuter
Metamorphis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch
It’s So very creative at It’s So Very Cheri
Made by you Mondays at Skip To My Lou
A marvelous mess at Marvelously Messy
Newbie Mondays at Debbiedoos

Tuesday

Topsy Turvy Tuesday at I’m Topsy Turvy
Get your craft on at Today’s Creative Blog
Take a look Tuesday at Sugar Bee Crafts
Show me what ya got at Not Just A Housewife
Turning the daunting into do-able at Project Queen
A Bowl Full Of Lemons
Catch as catch can T My Repurposed Life
Tout it Tuesday at Claiming Our Space

Wednesday

Look what I made at Creations by Kara
Lil Luna link party at Lil Luna
Wildly Original Roundup at I Gotta Create
Whimsy Wednesday at The NY Melrose Family

Thursday

Transformation Thursday at The Shabby Creek Cottage (Wed night)
Hookin up party at House of Hepworths (Wed night)
Dog gone dirty craftin at Rhinestone Beagle
Made you look at Made in a Day

Friday

Frugal Friday at Shabby Nest (Thur night)
Friday flair at Whipperberry
Fridays feature at Cookie Nut
Friday fun party at Craftionary
Freedom Fridays at My Turn (For Us)
TGIF at Two Sasters

Saturday

What’s shaken at Shaken Together

Sunday

DIY Project Parade at DIY Showoff

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. LOVE this! Simple and yet very dramatic. ❤ ❤
    ❤ Christina
    http://igottacreate.blogspot.com
    Wildly Original Linky Party is open!

    Reply
  2. Oh my this is so cool. I saw it on another craft link up and the tan looked like leather. Very cool! What a great tutorial! We would LOVE for you to stop over and link this post up and any others in our Crafty Showcase. Our showcase runs from Sat-Thur and then on Friday our designers pick their favorite to be featured.

    Stop on over and share! We even have a linky for ETSY and Crafty Businesses. http://bowdabrablog.com/2012/06/09/saturday-showcase-craft-projects-5/#

    Thanks, Susie @Bowdabra

    Reply
  3. evelyn513

     /  June 10, 2012

    This is too cute, I love crazy shirts like this, I guess it comes from being a teenager in the 70’s:) I just may try to do this also because I know I would love wearing it. Thank you for sharing at Freedom Fridays. Hope your weekend is super terrific!

    Reply
  4. I like how simple this project is but has big impact. Thanks for sharing on Tout It Tuesday!

    Reply
  5. How inventive you are! I like the bleaching part, oh the possibilities ~ thanks for linkin up~ Hope to see you again tomorrow!
    Kim@madeinaday
    http://madeinaday.com

    Reply

Leave a comment