Easter Decorations Are Done

My craft projects are complete and my house is finally all decorated for Easter. Now I am ready for my house guests to arrive this Friday.
One of my favorite things that I made were the flower vases filled with jelly beans and peeps. I know that this idea has been around for a while, even I made some last year. But what makes these so special to me this year are the jelly beans that I used. I found Brach’s sour beans at Walmart for a $1.00 a bag. I used 2 bags because they are assorted colors so I had to separate them and hope that I had enough to fill the vases. The colors of these sour beans are just perfect for this project because they are a brighter, chalky tone that really pop next to the peeps. The other great thing about these particular jelly beans is that they are sour so I knew that I wouldn’t be tempted to eat any of them. The Capt. on the other hand, was not deterred, he ate up all of the unused colors and in case you were wondering, he said ” they weren’t that sour, actually they were kinda good!”

20120402-135916.jpg

20120402-135926.jpg

20120402-140004.jpg

I also got lots and lots of bunnies from my thrift stores because I wanted to spray paint them all white and use them for my Easter tablescape. But when I started playing around with them, I discovered that I really loved some of the more colorful ones in apothecary jars with some pink grass.
So, some of them got painted white and put all around the house as decoration until it is time to set the table for the Easter meal and some of them went into the jars as they were.

20120402-140122.jpg

20120402-140138.jpg

20120402-140156.jpg

20120402-140210.jpg

20120402-140218.jpg

20120402-140314.jpg

I just had to add a picture of the little vignette in the guest room. I really love those cascading flowers paired with the cute little bunny glass box.

20120402-140529.jpg

20120402-140538.jpg

The last thing that I want to show you is my entry way display. These bunnies are a pearly white and I couldn’t bear to paint them so I put them on the little table in the foyer. I found some white plastic eggs at Hobby Lobby that were perfect to go in this metal basket that I spray painted black. I added some lilies and it is ready to greet my guests.

20120402-140723.jpg

Did you spot some of the white bunnies?
Easter morning, when it comes time to set the table, I know that my granddaughter and nephew will have a good time scavenging throughout the house, making sure that they have gotten every last bunny. I can’t wait!

I am joining:


Tip Junkie handmade projects

Today’s Creative Blog

Take a Look Tuesday

Show Me What ya Got

Look what I made

Wednesday Wowzer

linking up with Lil’ Luna

Whatever Goes Wednesday

Show and Tell Every Wednesday

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Beautiful! Love, love, love all your decorations. Gotta get some of those sour jelly beans because the colors are perfect for the peeps arrangements.

    Reply
  2. You have done a wonderful job! What great decor for the holiday!

    Reply
  3. The bunnies in the jars are adorable!

    Reply
  4. lindyharnarain

     /  April 5, 2012

    Everything looks great. I love peeps in a flower arrangement. I hope you’ll link this post up to my Hippity Hop Easter Project Hop.

    http://www.itsybitsypaperblog.com/2012/03/hippity-hop-easter-project-hop.html

    Reply
  5. Ha. I would definitely be digging out those Peeps out for a little snack! So many great decorating ideas. Thanks for sharing at oopsey daisy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

